City Creek Nature Notes – Salt Lake City

September 20, 2016

July 28th

Filed under: Birds, Crow — canopus56 @ 10:34 pm

The Case of the Curious Crow

3 p.m. There has been several days of triple-digit heat. At mile post 1.25 the canyon is quiet from the stifling temperature. I hear the distant cawing of a crow. Looking up, there are two crows circling about 200 feet over head. I watch watch them for a few minutes. Later as I’m about to exit the canyon at mile 0.25, I’m startled as a large dark shadow sweeps directly across my head. Looking up, I see one of the crows has flown just fifteen feet overhead. Apparently, it is as curious about me as I am about it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.